How I Roll – Pedal MN

The nice folks over at Gear Junkie sent me this video this morning. It was put together by Pedal MN and shared with the state tourism folks in St. Paul.

For those of you who don’t know, Jan and I lived in the Twin Cities for over ten years and they have a really great bicycle culture there.   There’s world class infrastructure like the Grand Rounds and the Midtown Greenway.  More importantly, there’s this funky culture that says it’s okay to be yourself and ride however you want to ride.

In spite of the brutal winters, we had some great times in the Cities.  I can’t think of too many metros that are as much fun to be a part of and that’s whether you cycle or not.

Interestingly, I think I might have a personal connection to this video.  Check out Levi.  He’s riding a Yuba Flip-Flop.  Since I sold a bunch of these to Twin Cities dealers while repping Yuba this past summer, I think that might be one of my bikes.   It doesn’t have training wheels.  That’s by design.  Kids learn to ride better without them.

Screen Shot 2015-09-11 at 1.36.59 PM

Yuba Flip Flop. No training wheels required. You go, Lil Dude!

Some of my colleagues might have thought I lost my mind when I decided to make bicycles my life’s work, but they’ve probably never had a job where what they do makes kids like Levi smile.  My new job does.

How incredibly cool is that?

Leave a Reply

